Monday, August 13, 2012

Monday's Book Give Away: Cemetery Girl

Cemetery Girl is a thriller by David Bell. "Every truth has its price." 

From the back jacket:
"Tom and Abby Stuart had everything: a perfect marriage, successful careers, and a beautiful twelve-year-old daughter, Caitlin. Then one day Caitlin vanished without a trace.  For a while they grasped at every false hope and followed every empty lead, but the tragedy ended up changing their lives, overwhelming them with guilt and dread, and shattering their marriage.

"Four years later, Caitlin is found alive--dirty and disheveled yet preternaturally calm. She won't discuss where she was or what happened. Then the police arrest a suspect connected to her disappearance, but Caitlin refuses to testify, leaving the Stuarts with a choice: Let the man who may be responsible for destroying their lives walk away, or take matters into their own hands. And when Tom decides to try to uncover the truth for himself, he finds that nothing that has happened yet can prepare him for what he is about to discover."

HOW DO YOU WIN A FREE COPY OF CEMETERY GIRLTo enter the contest, simply leave a comment or question on the Writers' Lens between now (Aug. 13) and midnight, Aug. 18, 2012. Please include your email so we can reach you if you win. The more comments you leave, the greater your chance of winning the contest. If you refer others to The Writer's Lens who mention your name in their comments, I'll enter your name again in our random number generator along with theirs, also increasing your chances at winning! Good luck and comment often!

Thank you for reading and please visit and You can also follow me on twitter @Owlkenpowriter and the Writer’s Lens @TheWritersLens. Fiction is the world where the philosopher is the most free in our society to explore the human condition as he chooses.


  1. Not to make light of the book - which sounds intriguing - "Cemetery Girl" could be the title of my biography! LOL My hubby has come to accept my macabre fascination with cemeteries and tombstones. The truly scary thing is that he has now started to "spot" cemeteries we can stroll through.

    Duly posted to Twitter.

  2. This book sounds intriguing.


  3. This sounds like a chilling book- maybe a bit of a 'Lovely Bones' feel. And, I have to say, the cover is quite amazing! This is definitely added to my list to read.

  4. This sounds like an amazing story, perhaps a bit chilling in the vein of 'Lovely Bones.' Also, I have to say, that the cover is amazing! This is definitely added to my list to read.